Meyer Lemon Marmalade-Glazed Salmon; Salad with Golden Beets, Meyer Lemon Confit, Goat Cheese and Candied Walnuts; Whole Wheat French Bread; Meyer Lemon Shortcakes with Meyer Curd and Berries

by Jennifer

Seriously, this meal should be called Meyer lemon-palooza!

My husband, for one, is ready for me to move past my Meyer lemon obsession, and I will admit, the night we ate this I had disturbing dreams involving Meyer lemons and marmalade.  This dinner is delicious, though, and you can substitute regular lemons for the Meyer lemons.

Serves 4 – 6.

Meyer Lemon Marmalade-Glazed Salmon

I made my own Meyer Lemon Marmalade from a recipe I found on-line, and it’s fantastic, but you can substitute store-bought lemon marmalade.

Serves 4 – 6.

  • 6 salmon steaks
  • 3/4 cup Meyer lemon or lemon marmalade
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • a generous teaspoon chopped fresh thyme
  • salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste

Preheat broiler and coat broiler pan with cooking spray.

Combine marmalade, garlic, thyme, salt and pepper in a bowl.

Spread glaze over salmon steaks.  Broil a few inches away from heat source for 10 – 12 minutes or until just cooked through.

Serve with Salad with Golden Beets, Meyer Lemon Confit, Goat Cheese and Candied Walnuts, and Whole Wheat French Bread.

2 thoughts on “Meyer Lemon Marmalade-Glazed Salmon; Salad with Golden Beets, Meyer Lemon Confit, Goat Cheese and Candied Walnuts; Whole Wheat French Bread; Meyer Lemon Shortcakes with Meyer Curd and Berries

  1. I was a guest in Jennifer’s house when she sampled this menu. Without a doubt it was one of the best meals I’ve had in a long time and really went together quickly AND was beautiful on the plate. Of course you have to make the marmalade….or find it at a good shop. The golden beets were divine. I plan to make the meal for my husband who barely tolerates salmon.

  2. I’m trying this recipe out tonight! I couldn’t find the lemon marmalade in the store I shopped at so I’m subsituting it with a 3 fruit marmalade (and I hope I don’t ruin the meal)…I like how you have the shopping lists for the meals…this made shopping today a breeze. I’m sure it will be delicious and I’ll be sure to let you all know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

